Disney Bucket List!

In light of my recent plans to go work and live near Disney World for the next few months, I’ve decided to update my bucket list of things to do at Disney. Of course, some are simple and easy to accomplish while others are downright difficult (#collegebudgetproblems). Anywho, onto my lovely list…

  1. Watch Fantasmic! – I nearly watched this last time I was in Disneyland, but unfortunately I got sidetracked by a parade coming down Main Street. Whoops. (Completed 6.19.16)
  2. Watch the fireworks show – Another near miss last trip to Disney. We had planned on watching them the last night we were there, but they got cancelled due to high winds. Sad face. (Completed 5.28.16)
  3. Eat my way around the world at Epcot – Sampling food from across the cultures all in one place? Count me in. Bonus points for finishing the Food & Wine festival passport. List of countries to check off: Mexico, Norway, China, Germany, Italy, The American Adventure, Japan, Morocco, France, United Kingdom, Canada.
  4. Dress up for Dapper Day – Dapper Day is an unofficial Disney dress-up day where you came to the parks looking spiffy and more fancy than usual. Bonus points if I can Disneybound at the same time. (Completed 11.12.16. See my favorite photo from the day over on my Instagram.)
  5. Complete an Epcot World Showcase Passport – Pretty sure I did one of these when I was a kid, but I also don’t remember it all that well, so it’s going back on my bucket list. (Completed 6.19.16)
  6. Collect every Disney pressed penny – This one might be a toughie, as I’ll have to hunt down every single machine throughout the parks, and there’s certainly acres and acres of park to search. Not to mention getting the coins for them since I don’t really do cash… (Update: I gave up. There’s way too many of these haha.)
  7. Finish the Kitchen Sink – This particular item is a sundae created in a mini sink with enough ice cream for more than four fully-grown adults. Anyone up to help me with the challenge? 🙂
  8. Get an autograph from every princess – Especially Mulan, because she is nigh impossible to find at Disneyland and she was one of my favorite princesses growing up. (Completed 7.15.16)
    List: ArielAnnaAuroraBelleCinderellaElsaMeridaMulanJasminePocahontasRapunzelTiana, Snow White
  9. Stay for the Kiss Goodnight at Magic Kingdom – After park closing, the castle changes in a rainbow of colors as “When You Wish Upon a Star” plays. At least, so I’m told. (Completed 7.8.16)
  10. Stay in a deluxe Disney World resort – Easy, you say, except for the fact that I’m a broke college student working for Disney at minimum wage 😉
  11. Check out Cast Connections and Mickey’s Treasures – This is the cast member-only store that offers discounted merchandise as well as cast-member only pins. Music to my pin-loving ears! (Completed 6.1.16)
  12. Take a backstage tour – I’ve heard so many good things about these, I’d love to see behind the magic and find out how things at Disney work 🙂
  13. Collect maps from all Walt Disney World parks – I have Disneyland and California Adventure, so it follows that I need to collect the maps from the other parks as well. (Completed 5.26.16)
  14. Get a Disney medley storybook and have the characters sign their pages – I still haven’t found my favorite book yet, so once I do I’ll certainly be bringing it along to the parks for all the characters.
  15. Visit all the resorts – Especially the Grand Floridian, because who doesn’t want to see the amazing fanciness that is the Floridian?
    List to check off: The Grand Floridian, Port Orleans – Riverside, Port Orleans – French Quarter, Animal Kingdom Lodge, All-Star Music, All-Star Movies, Coronado Springs, Caribbean Beach Resort, Art of Animation Resort, Polynesian Village Resort, Old Key West, Wilderness Lodge, Fort WildernessBeach Club Resort, Contemporary Resort, Yacht Club Resort, Boardwalk Inn, Dolphin Hotel, Swan Hotel. (Completed 7.15.16)
  16. Ride every ride (Completed 6.26.16!)
    • Magic Kingdom – Complete as of 6.19.16!
      • Astro Orbiter (6.11.16)
      • Big Thunder Mountain Railroad (5.28.16)
      • Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin (5.28.16)
      • Dumbo the Flying Elephant (6.18.16)
      • Enchanted Tales with Belle (5.28.16)
      • Haunted Mansion (5.28.16)
      • “It’s a Small World” (5.28.16)
      • Jungle Cruise (6.6.16)
      • Liberty Square Riverboat (6.12.16)
      • Mickey’s PhilharMagic (6.18.16)
      • Monster’s, Inc. Laugh Floor (6.11.16)
      • Peter Pan’s Flight (6.12.16)
      • Pirates of the Carribbean (5.28.16)
      • Prince Charming’s Regal Carousel (6.11.16)
      • Space Mountain (6.9.16)
      • Splash Mountain (6.12.16)
      • Stitch’s Great Escape (6.8.16)
      • Seven Dwarf’s Mine Train (5.29.16)
      • The Barnstormer (6.18.16)
      • The Magic Carpets of Aladdin (6.18.16)
      • The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh (6.18.16)
      • Tommorowland Speedway (6.9.16)
      • Tommorowland Transit Authority PeopleMover (6.9.16)
      • Under the Sea – Journey of the Little Mermaid (6.11.16)
      • Walt Disney World Railroad (5.29.16)
      • Mad Tea Party (6.18.16)
    • EPCOT – Complete as of 6.25.16!
      • Journey Into Imagination With Figment (6.16.16)
      • Living with the land (6.16.16)
      • Soarin’ Over California (6.16.16)
      • Soarin’ Around the World (6.25.16)
      • Mission: SPACE (5.29.16)
      • Spaceship Earth (5.29.16)
      • Test Track (6.8.16)
      • Gran Fiesta Tour starring the Three Caballeros (6.9.16)
    • Hollywood Studios – Complete as of 6.18.16!
      • Muppet*Vision 3D (6.18.16)
      • Rock ‘n’ Roller Coaster Starring Aerosmith (5.29.16)
      • Star Tours – The Adventures Continue (6.6.16)
      • The Great Movie Ride (5.29.16)
      • The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror (5.29.16)
      • Toy Story Midway Mania! (5.29.16)
      • Fantasmic! (6.19.16)
    • Animal Kingdom – Complete as of 6.26.16!
      • Dinosaur (6.10.16)
      • Expedition Everest – Legend of the Forbidden Mountain (6.4.16)
      • It’s Tough to be a Bug! (6.26.16)
      • Kilimanjaro Safaris (6.4.16)
      • Primeval Whirl (6.26.16)
      • TriceraTop Spin (6.26.16)
      • Wildlife Express Train (6.15.16)
      • Kali River Rapids (6.4.16)
  17. Have my family come visit – maybe I can convince them with some free or discounted park tickets… 🙂

Well, that’s all I have for now folks. At the end of my time at Disney, I will certainly be coming back to see this list again and see how many I can say I’ve crossed off. If you’d like this in video form, check it out on YouTube here.

Author: Rebecca Bryant

Hey, my name's Rebecca. I am recent college grad who blogs in my off time. According to my friends, I also take far too many pictures and sing Disney songs just a little too often. but hey, whatever makes life interesting.

3 thoughts on “Disney Bucket List!”

  1. I’m so jealous that you’ve been to Disneyland! I’m trying to save up to get to go sometime in 2017 🙂 Also, for the pressed pennies, be warned: There will also be different ones in all of the resorts… and in Downtown Disney. My family and I collect pennies everywhere I go and I’ve always gotten some from Disney but have never tried to get them all. I think that’d be awesome, and I’ve seen people do some really creative things with all of the pennies they get!

    Like

Leave a Reply

