My Latest Disney Trip: Day 2

Onto day two of my latest Disney adventure πŸ™‚

This day was actually the shortest one out of all the days. I slept in that morning because I was tired from all of the excitement that last night. Well, let me rephrase that, I slept in until maybe nine in the morning and then sat up and looked through all of the photos and videos that had been taken from the day before.

Cass and my in-laws-to-be allΒ got up earlier to head out to the parks that morning, leaving us to relax a bit. Once Isaac and his best friend Calen who was also hanging with us in the hotel room woke, we slowly got ourselves ready for the day and headed out to the parks. John and Malane (my lovely in-laws) had gotten four fast passes to Splash Mountain, which is how I persuaded to boys to get ready and even come to the parks instead of lounging around more.

Once we arrived in Critter Country, we had about five minutes to use the fast passes and we thankfully got on the ride. I actually didn’t know this, but Isaac hadn’t ever been on the ride yet and neither had Calen, so they were a small bit apprehensive. Cass and Isaac both had sweatshirts on too, so Calen and I convinced them to sit in the front so that they’d take on the brunt of the water πŸ™‚

Disneyland-165

Following that ride, we decided to eat at the French Market Restaurant. I had this awesome corn chowder dish and we all split some beignets. Then, since we were in New Orleans Square anyways, we hopped on over to the Pirates of the Carribean ride. One thing that I will say, Isaac’s grandparents who also came along with us couldn’t walk all day long, so they had the electric scooters, and it was kind of a nice perk to go on a ride or two with them because we got to hop on through the exit. Pirates was one such ride.

I found out during lunch that the rest of the group had also procured two fast passes for Indiana Jones, and since neither Calen nor I had gone on it, we were chosen as the lucky pair. Calen is actually not a big fan of rollercoasters or thrill rides (as I had discerned from the Splash Mountain escapades), he was extremely hesitant to get on Indy. in line the ride broke down for a bit and it was not helping his resolve to go on said ride. But, I did manage to get him on it, and though he quite nearly flipped out as we were taking off, he made it through and the ride is now one of his favorites. The same thing happened with Big Thunder Mountain.

 

Disneyland-160.jpg
Someone looks pleased about riding Big Thunder Mountain πŸ˜›

Once we’d conquered the coaster, we headed back over to California Adventure because there were a few rides that I wanted to go on there. John as well as Isaac’s grandparents headed back to the hotel because it had been a fairly long day for them. Tower of Terror is one of my favorite rides, so I was super happy to head over there again.

Disneyland-161
Can you find me? πŸ˜€

Isaac still had an essay to write, so the two of us headed back while Cassy, Calen, and Isaac’s mom Malane still played in the park. It actually ended up raining a bit as we were headed back, so the three of them enjoyed the park with little to no wait times because no one wanted to hang around in the cold, December weather while it was raining. I actually ended up falling asleep for the night ironically enough, so there ended my nice and relaxed day two of Disney πŸ˜›

Author: Rebecca Bryant

Hey, my name's Rebecca. I am recent college grad who blogs in my off time. According to my friends, I also take far too many pictures and sing Disney songs just a little too often. but hey, whatever makes life interesting.

Leave a Reply

