Delectable Dole Whip

Why hello friends!
It seems you’ve returned to my blog or just discovered it. Either way, welcome!

Yesterday I had quite a bit of fun with a small Superbowl party at my in-laws house. I finally got to cook after not being able to for a while because you can’t exactly bake in your dorm room. I may or may not have made about three different dessert because I have a sweet tooth.

Cass and I also had to add our Disney flair to the event, so we found a recipe for an imitation Dole whip and had to try it out. It actually turned out pretty well, nearly spot on for the taste of the actual thing. The unfortunate thing is we didn’t have an ice cream maker, so the consistency was a little off, but next time hopefully we’ll have one and thus it will come out perfect.

Here’s the recipe:

Ingedients
2 20 ounce cans of crushed pineapple in pineapple juice
2 tablespoons fresh-squeezed lemon juice
2 tablespoons fresh-squeezed lime juice
1/3 cup of sugar
1 1/2 cups of heavy whipping cream

Directions
Drain the pineapple of the juice but keep it in a bowl off to the side.
Combine pineapple, lemon juice, lime juice, and sugar in blender.
Liquify ingredients until smooth. You don’t want any lumps or pineapple pieces in your Dole whip.
Add the heavy cream and blend until mixed.
Pour the mixture into an ice cream maker and turn it on.
Once your mixture has solidified, you can serve it up. The traditional Dole whip from Disney is soft serve, so you can keep the mixture slightly frozen or you can put it in the freezer to firm it up.
The final step is to add two tablespoons of the leftover pineapple juice to each bowl you serve up.

Voila! You’re a master chef just like our love little friend Remy. If you have any questions about the recipe, ingredients, or Disney food in general, feel free to drop me a line in the comments section. Enjoy your dole whip πŸ™‚

Dole Whip Pin

Author: Rebecca Bryant

Hey, my name's Rebecca. I am recent college grad who blogs in my off time. According to my friends, I also take far too many pictures and sing Disney songs just a little too often. but hey, whatever makes life interesting.

Leave a Reply

